What’s on

Free craft activity workshops

Keep the children entertained during the half term holidays with our FREE craft activity workshops.

Running every other week day during the half term break from 11am until 3pm, children can either make a mask, with a Spring Chick or Easter Bonnet to choose from or get creative on the drawing station.

Mon 3rd April
Weds 5th April
Fri 7th April
Mon 10th April
Wed 12th April
Fri 14th April

11am-3pm

‘It’s Time to Play’ with Rebecca and Sid from CBeebies

Children’s television favourites Rebecca Keatley and Sid Sloane from CBeebies’ hit show Let’s Play will bring their live stage show ‘It’s Time to Play’ to St George’s Shopping Centre on Saturday 8th April.

‘It’s Time to Play’ invites the audience to join in play, laugh, sing and dance and promises to be filled with fun for all the family and children will also have a chance to meet the pair in-between the two shows.

To add to the fun during the school holidays the shopping centre is running free craft activity workshops every other week day starting on Monday 3 April from 11am until 3pm.

Saturday 8 April 2017

Show times: 12pm and 2pm (Meet & greet inbetween)

Free balloon twisting & face painting

There’s free children’s face painting and balloon twisting at St George’s Shopping Centre during the February half term holidays.

Scruff Kidz Entertainer – Preston-based Sarah Lewis – will return to the centre twisting different sizes, colours and shapes of balloons and creating sculptures including balloon dogs, giraffes, swords and rabbits, which are free of charge to customers.

Sarah will be joined every day by a face painter.

Monday 13 February - Saturday 18 February

11am and 3pm

Valentine’s Day

Looking for the perfect gift for your other half this Valentine’s Day? Head to St George’s to find something special for your someone special.

Tuesday 14 February

Free Santa’s Grotto at St George’s

Come and visit Santa at St George’s Santa’s Grotto this Christmas.

It opens on Saturday, November 26th and will run on select dates until Saturday, December 24th. It will be open from 11am-4pm.

It is free for children to visit and will be run by Galloway’s Society for the Blind, with all donations going to the charity.

GROTTO OPENING TIMES

Date Hours
Sat 26th Nov 11-4
Sun 27th Nov 11-4
Sat 3rd Dec 11-4
Sun 4th Dec 11-4
Sat 10th Dec 11-4
Sun 11th Dec 11-4
Wed 14th Dec 11-4
Thu 15th Dec 11-4
Fri 16th Dec 11-4
Sat 17th Dec 11-4
Sun 18th Dec 11-4
Mon 19th Dec 11-4
Tue 20th Dec 11-4
Wed 21st Dec 11-4
Thu 22nd Dec 11-4
Fri 23rd Dec 11-4
Sat 24th Dec 11-4

Galloway’s Society for the Blind will also operate our gift wrapping service, which opens on Saturday, December 17th.

Date Hours
Sat 17th Dec 11-4
Sun 18th Dec 11-4
Mon 19th Dec 12-6
Tue 20th Dec 12-6
Wed 21st Dec 12-7
Thu 22nd Dec 12-7
Fri 23rd Dec 12-7
Sat 24th Dec 11-4

For information about late night shopping dates this Christmas click here.

Saturday, November 26 - Saturday, December 24

Free children’s balloon twisting

A balloon artist will be on hand to keep youngsters visiting St George’s entertained this half term.

The balloon twister will be in the shopping centre from Monday 31st October to Saturday 5th November from 11am until 3pm each day and will twist different sizes, colours and shapes of balloons and create balloon dogs, giraffes, swords and rabbits, which are free of charge to customers.

This will be situated on the first floor of the shopping centre, close to the Friargate entrance.

Monday 31st October to Saturday 5th November

11:00am - 3:00pm

St George’s Student Lock-In

The annual St George’s Shopping Centre Student Lock-In is back and promises to be bigger and better than ever before.

Join us on Tuesday 27 September for an evening of exclusive discounts, special offers, a £1,000 cash prize and VIP guests.

To attend the event and enter the competition registration must be done prior to the event via http://studentlockin.com/preston

To keep up to date with all the discounts follow @StGeorgesSLI on Twitter.

 

Tuesday 27th September

6pm - 9pm

Meet The Gruffalo

The Gruffalo will visit the centre on Saturday 27 August at intervals between 11am and 4pm for meet and greet sessions.

The meet and greet sessions will run at 11am, 12pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm and 3:30pm on the first floor of the shopping centre, close to the Friargate entrance.

Previous character events have been very popular and people are advised there may be some queuing necessary on these days.

Saturday 27 August

11am-4pm

Free children’s balloon twisting

A balloon artist will be on hand to keep youngsters visiting St George’s entertained this summer.

The balloon twister will be in the shopping centre on Tuesday 16, Thursday 18 and Saturday 20 August from 11am until 3pm and will twist different sizes, colours and shapes of balloons and create balloon dogs, giraffes, swords and rabbits, which are free of charge to customers.

This will be situated on the first floor of the shopping centre, close to the Friargate entrance.

Tuesday 16 August
Thursday 18 August
Saturday 20 August

11am-3pm

Ben and Holly story time

Ben and Holly from Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom will visit the centre on Saturday 13 August and will appear during story time sessions, led by a narrator, at intervals between 11am and 4pm.

The sessions will run at 11am, 12pm, 1.30pm, 2.30pm and 3.30pm in our story time garden situated on the first floor of the shopping centre, close to the Friargate entrance.

Previous character events have been very popular and people are advised there may be some queuing necessary on these days. Once each session is at capacity people will be advised to wait for the next slot.

Saturday 13 August

11am-4pm

Free children’s face painting

There’s free children’s face painting at St George’s Shopping Centre in Preston during the school summer holidays.

The St George’s face painter will be in the centre on Tuesday 2, Thursday 4 and Saturday 6 August, between 11am and 3pm.

The face painter will be situated on the first floor of the shopping centre, close to the Friargate entrance.

Tuesday 2 August
Thursday 4 August
Saturday 6 August

11am-3pm

Free children’s balloon twisting

Join us for free children’s balloon twisting during the school holidays.

A balloon artist will be in St George’s from Monday 30th May – to Saturday 4th June from 11am until 3pm.

Monday 30th May to Saturday 4th June

11:00am - 3:00pm

Free children’s face painting

Join us for free children’s face painting during the school holidays. Our face painter will be in St George’s from Monday 4th April to Saturday 9th April from 11am until 3pm. She will be located on the ground floor close to H&M.

Monday 4th April to Saturday 9th April

11am-3pm

Come and see Mr Bloom

Children’s television favourite Mr Bloom will visit St George’s Shopping Centre on Saturday 9th April.

The popular TV presenter from Mr Bloom’s Nursery on CBeebies will visit the Preston shopping centre for a free stage show for children to enjoy.

Mr Bloom, whose real name is Ben Faulks, will swap his nursery for St George’s bringing all the fun of the allotment to the stage from 2pm.

Mr Bloom’s television programme aims to get children involved and inspired by nature. Each episode sees a small group of children, who he calls tiddlers, visit his allotment and interact with his puppet vegetables.

To add to the fun during the school holidays the St George’s face painter will be in the centre from Monday 4th April to Saturday 9th April from 11am until 3pm, in the centre’s Spring Garden situated close to H&M.

Saturday 9th April

1:30pm for 2pm start

Win PANDORA jewellery from a giant jewellery tower

PANDORA Preston celebrates its official store launch opening on Saturday 12th March from 9am – 5.30pm.

To mark the official store launch, PANDORA Preston will be transformed using the beautiful satin pink ribbon synonymous with the jewellery brand renowned for its charm bracelets and stacking rings.

All customers who make a purchase over £75 on the day will be able to select a drawer from a lifesize jewellery tower to win a beautiful PANDORA jewellery gift.

Customers will also have the chance to enter into a prize draw to win a bracelet worth £99 RRP by sharing their unforgettable moment.

PANDORA’s philosophy is to create beautiful genuine jewellery that inspires individuality and celebrates life’s unforgettable moments.

Visit the PANDORA store in Preston where you can view the beautiful new collection, a classic range of sterling silver and 14ct gold jewellery.

PANDORA’s charm bracelets are the ultimate fashion accessory and with thousands of intricately handcrafted 14 carat gold and Sterling Silver

Saturday 12th March

9am - 5.30pm

Free children’s face painting

Join us for free children’s face painting this half term. Our face painter will be in St George’s from Monday, 15th February until Saturday, 20th February from 11am until 3pm. She will be located on the ground floor close to H&M.

Monday, 15th February to Saturday, 20th February

11am-3pm

Meet Bea Spells-a-Lot

She’s the smartest doll in Lalaloopsy Land and loves to educate little ones. Meet Bea Spells-a-Lot at The Entertainer on the Upper Friargate Mall between 10am and 3pm.

Saturday, 13th February

10:00am - 3:00pm

Win £1,000 at St George’s this Christmas

From November 13th until December 20th, shoppers who take a selfie in front of the St George’s Christmas selfie scene and submit it online will be in with a chance of winning £1,000.

The selfie scene situated in a window, close to the shopping centre’s Christmas grotto on the upper Friargate Mall features a winter scene and festive hats for families to pose in front of and take a photo.

Click here to find our competition page.

Good luck!

Saturday, 14th November to Sunday, 20th December

Free Christmas Grotto at St George’s

St George’s will have a free Santa’s Grotto this Christmas. It ‘opens for business’ Saturday, November 14th and will run until Thursday December 24th.  It is free for children to visit and will be run by Galloways Society for the Blind, with all donations going to the charity.

GROTTO OPENING TIMES

DATE OPENING TIME
Sat, 14th Nov 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 15th Nov 12 noon to 4:00pm
Sat, 21st Nov 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 22nd Nov 12 noon to 4:00pm
Sat, 28th Nov 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 29th Nov 12 noon to 4:00pm
Mon, 30th Nov CLOSED
Tue, 1st Dec CLOSED
Wed, 2nd Dec 3:30pm to 7:30pm
Thu, 3rd Dec 3:30pm to 7:30pm
Fri, 4th Dec CLOSED
Sat, 5th Dec 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 6th Dec 12 noon to 4:00pm
Mon, 7th Dec CLOSED
Tue, 8th Dec CLOSED
Wed, 9th Dec 3:30pm to 7:30pm
Thu, 10th Dec 3:30pm to 7:30pm
Fri, 11th Dec CLOSED
Sat, 12th Dec 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 13th Dec 12 noon to 4:00pm
Mon, 14th Dec 3:30pm to 7:30pm
Tue, 15th Dec 3:30pm to 7:30pm
Wed, 16th Dec 11:00am to 7:30pm
Thu, 17th Dec 11:00am to 7:30pm
Fri, 18th Dec 11:00am to 7:30pm
Sat, 19th Dec 11:00am to 7:30pm
Sun, 20th Dec 12 noon to 4:00pm
Mon, 21st Dec 11:00am to 7:30pm
Tue, 22nd Dec 11:00am to 7:30pm
Wed, 23rd Dec 11:00am to 7:30pm
Thur, 24th Dec 11:00am to 4:00pm

Saturday, 14th December to Thursday, 24th December

Titan to wow the crowds in Preston shopping centre

Shoppers in Preston will be in for a treat when the biggest entertainer on the planet visits St George’s.

Titan the robot will wow the crowds at St George’s Shopping Centre on Saturday August 29 with two spectacular performances including dancing, singing and special effects.

Friendly street entertainer Titan has performed alongside big names including Rhianna, Robbie Williams and JLS and has appeared on Big Brother.

Saturday, 29th August

1:30PM and 3PM

Family fun at shopping centre this summer

On Monday August 3 when an area of the centre will be transformed for giant lawn games.

There’ll be a host of giant games including Jenga, Connect 4, Snakes and Ladders, Noughts and Crosses and more on offer.

The games will be available free of charge for shoppers throughout the week from 11am until 4pm, up to and including Sunday August 9.

Monday, 17th August to Saturday, 22nd August

11:00am - 4:00pm

Peppa Pig storytime

On Saturday August 15 there will be a special treat for the youngsters when television favourites Peppa Pig and George come to visit.

The popular pair will be hosting a special meet and greet followed by story time sessions on the lawn throughout the day – a perfect way to keep the youngsters occupied.

Show times are 11am, noon, 1.30pm, 2.30pm and 3.30pm and are free of charge.

Saturday, 15th August

11:00am - 4:00pm